exactly that

Housekeeping Note

About a month or so ago I made my Twitter feed private. It is just something that I felt I needed to do for me. My Twitter life has been much more enjoyable since then.

What I didn’t realize was that the widget that I used on WordPress would replace my live tweets with generic tweets…

I don’t routinely scroll down that far on the blog (as is apparent by my blogroll, which has been neglected for quite some time), so I didn’t see the tweets that were put in as place holders.

They were awful.

The widget has been removed from my sidebar.

I apologize to anyone who was offended or triggered by those tweets.

Also, if you are requesting to follow me on Twitter, and I don’t know who you are and you have protected tweets yourself you may want to send me a tweet ahead of time letting me know. I routinely delete requests from people who don’t have a webpage with info listed in their bio.

Thanks.

Comments on: "Housekeeping Note" (1)

  1. I think you can’t see protected tweets from someone unless you’re following them already, so that might not work!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

