exactly that

Happy Eostre!

ostaracu Hope you all had a beautiful Eostre, Ostara, Equinox, or whathaveyou!  Whatever you celebrate this time of year, I hope that it brings you joy!

We are going to have a nice easy time w/ the Spring Cleaning this year, since our Household Goods are still en route, leaving us living fairly Spartan for the time being!

As I have mentioned before, I love the Spring Equinox for many reasons, including the fact that it gives me peace and energy all at the same time.  No matter what is going on in our lives I always feel like Spring is a big of a new beginning.  It is definitely an awakening.

This Spring feels especially great, after moving, traveling, injuries, stomach flu, stupid exes, and all the other things that have driven me bonky lately.  This is our first time living as a family on our own, and I have to admit, it feels great.  It reminds me to be grateful for the privileges we have, and to forgiving of the things that we don’t.

Have a beautiful Spring!

Blessed Be.

Comments on: "Happy Eostre!" (3)

  1. Blessed Be!!!

    I cleaned off my altar around midnight last night and re-arranged everything. :D That was my spring cleaning I guess.

    • Well, our household goods still haven’t arrived, so no altar for me! :(

      It’s why I picked this picture, b/c it is a nice altar that I probably would have done myself.

  2. Hope you had a lovely day yourself! :)

    Inawendiwin~

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

