exactly that

Merry Christmas

We will be out having Chinese food w/ our Jewish friend, Mazeltov Cocktail, today.  I may get in a new Twilight post when I get home.

In the mean time, enjoy the only Christmas song I like, and I hope someone out there had the good sense to have Birthday Cake for breakfast*.

 

*Back when I was a Christian we used to have Birthday Cake for Jesus on Christmas morning for breakfast when I would stay at my friend’s house, who was more like a sister to me, since her parents always had a Christmas morning for me.  My mom and I were on the outs for years, and my dad didn’t have a lot of money accessible and lived far away, so they always made a place for me in their home.  It is one thing I still like to do, even though I am Pagan now.  I like to think that Jesus and I would get along, and even if his real birthday would be another time, I would gladly have birthday cake w/ him for breakfast (in a bowl w/ soymilk over it) on Christmas morning, just as I am sure he would have some ice cream yule log w/ me on the Solstice morning.

Comments on: "Merry Christmas" (1)

  1. hope you enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

