exactly that

Here’s a big surprise…

All my labs came back “normal”.

Except for one, which is my “sed rate” or something, which always always always comes back as “borderline” and “inconclusive”.  General practitioners tell me that it means they don’t know anything.

The Rheumatologist always says that means it could be anything, so it probably is nothing.  I have to see him to get any further results back.

Today, the doctor I saw a couple of weeks ago said that he wanted to run a couple of  more tests based on that “borderline” result.

No one has ever done that before, and I didn’t know that there was another test to find out more.

B/c my doctors never talk to me.

Good news, we might find something out (but I am not holding my breath).

Bad news, lupus is back on the table (b/c in the past, The Rheumatologist couldn’t confirm nor deny it, b/c the test was only “borderline”).

And that is some scary shit.

Comments on: "Here’s a big surprise…" (7)

  1. How much do you know about antiphospoholipid antibodies?

    specifically anti-cardiolipin antibody?

  2. ummm…

    I am still trying to pronounce what you just wrote…so I am going w/ nothing…

  3. I would suggest you go see House, but he’d tell you even less than your real life doctors.

    On the other hand, it would not be Lupus. It’s always suggested but it’s never the disease.

    /silly

    In all seriousness, I wish you the best of luck and offer my sympathies about the whole crappy doctors thing. =/

  4. HA!

    I actually feel like my Rheumatologist is House, b/c he insists that it can’t be Fibro or lupus b/c you can’t prove it one way or the other.

    This is the same Rheum who told me for two years that I had fibro, but when it came down to my Navy Med Board, made damned sure to write it up so that he could say it looked like too many things to call nothing.

    Basically, I am scared and tired. I would like them to call it something.

    They also mentioned RA, but I honestly don’t think it is that, b/c it doesn’t seem to match up right.

    But nothing does.

    *headdesk*

  5. […] it felt really good today, really really good, w/ the timing of shit, to read this post by ‘Liss this […]

  6. whatever it is we’re here for ya!

  7. **Hugs**

    Best I can do, but I’m thinking good thoughts for you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

