exactly that

Finish this sentence…

Remember that saying, “Everything I need to know I learned in Kindergarten”?  Well, I am working on something, b/c I am an artsy crafty kind of person, and I have a concept down, but I need some inspiration.

I am changing it to “Everything I need to know I learned from feminism”.  I need some statements that complete that though.  For example, as I read on Renee’s blog “parenting w/ radical acts of love” (I am kind of paraphrasing).

What have you learned from feminism?  I will let you know whose I choose to use, and I will share the finished product w/ you.

Thanks in advance for all the help!

Comments on: "Finish this sentence…" (3)

  1. Faking an orgasm never got you anywhere

  2. I have learned tons of things from feminism-

    1) Not to “be nice” and “smile” just because I am a lady.
    2) To be tough and beat up the boys, I started doing this when I was in 5th grade.
    3) That no man will bring me happiness, plus I really like women anyways!
    4) That women have been very conditioned in their thinking.
    5) To stand up for myself and what I believe in.

    Tons of other stuff… but that is what I will write down for now….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

