exactly that

a sunday meme

i am a book that i have never read.

 

now i suppose i am going to have to learn to read.

 


You’re Watership Down!

by Richard Adams

Though many think of you as a bit young, even childish, you’re
actually incredibly deep and complex. You show people the need to rethink their
assumptions, and confront them on everything from how they think to where they
build their houses. You might be one of the greatest people of all time. You’d
be recognized as such if you weren’t always talking about talking rabbits.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

h/t to Jen

there seems to be a running theme w/ me lately…what’s w/ all the rabbits?

Comments on: "a sunday meme" (7)

  1. Oy with the bunnies already!

    And PS- I do not believe in ferries, I do know what to believe, but I am willing to try anything once.

    You’re Siddhartha!
    by Hermann Hesse
    You simply don’t know what to believe, but you’re willing to try anything once. Western values, Eastern values, hedonism and minimalism, you’ve spent some time in every camp. But you still don’t have any idea what camp you belong in. This makes you an individualist of the highest order, but also really lonely. It’s time to chill out under a tree. And realize that at least you believe in ferries.

    And PS- I do not believe in ferries, I do know what to believe, but I am willing to try anything once.

  2. i am confused…it says “ferries”, like the boats. i thought you lived in seattle. i’ve seen grey’s anatomy, i know they have ferries there! just like at mackinac island (a side note, the spell check on here does not recognize the true spelling of “mackinac”, it prefers the incorrect spelling of “mackinaw”. oy). so do you not believe in ferry boats, or does the quiz really not know how to spell “faery”? hell, i’ll even accept “fairy”!

  3. I am also Watership Down! I knew there was some reason I liked you. ;)

    And, if Jen can find her copy, that’s gonna be the next book we read for the discussion.

  4. I know- I am assuming they meant fairies, but maybe I do believe in ferries. Not fairies. Now I’m confused. what do I believe? Bahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Maybe I am siddhartha?

  5. ack! bob! that means i only have to finish about four books to play!

    b/t that and learning html, i am going to be one busy girl!

    RQ, what you need is to just find a nice man to tell you what you believe. isn’t that the way it works ;)

    but seriously, ferry boats could be the new religion!

  6. Auntie Audree said:

    I love, love, love this book!!!!!! I wrote a paper in high school comparing & contrasting watership down w/ animal farm. MUST. READ….. seriously!

  7. […] The Hunchback of Notre Dame Freakonomics  Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance  The Aeneid  Watership Down  i am apparently supposed to read this. Gravity’s Rainbow The Hobbit  i want to read this w/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

