exactly that

please read this post!

if you read no other post i write today, well…this week, please go over to shakesville and read this post by Wolfrum.

my heart goes out to him and his mother.

but she has beat cancer before, and i think if she has the right tools, she can do it again.

Wolfrum has a lot of info in his post about ways to help, and even if it isn’t for her specifically, give blood if  you are able…

i have my suspicions that i would be precluded from giving marrow but have always considered doing it, hell i was gonna give my uncle a kidney but he miraculously recoverd…though i do give blood when i am able…even though it is quite a production to get a full pint out of me…plus i am scared of needles…

but i know that people with cancer suffer more than those procedures could ever cause me…so in the end, it always seems the right thing to do.

please go read his post…if it doesn’t choke you up a little you might be a robot… 

Comments on: "please read this post!" (2)

  1. Thank you so much for posting this, ouyangdan. It really means a lot to me, and the overall outpouring of support has really touched my Mom’s heart. We’re viewing this as a journey, and it’s so nice to have people like you helping us along the path.

    Thank you again,

    Bill

  2. it’s my pleasure, wolfrum!

    so many lives close to my own have been touched by the horrors of cancer, and many of those have found incredible strength that even they didn’t realize they were capable of.

    my heart goes out to you, your mom, and all the cancer survivors out there, who have found out just how much butt they can kick!

    also, apologies, b/c your comment got caught up in my askimet, and i just “recovered” from the spam filter…that hasn’t happeded to me before…guess i should clear that out more often!

    it’s my pleasure to spread the word for our family. thank-you for the updates…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

